Posted by: Googie | May 17, 2010

The time to say goodbye…

… is never easy, but it has to be done.

I wrote postcards for everyone at the hostel, and Nicolas wrote one for me in return. We clicked a last few snaps together, and also some stupid ones before I left. I had had some truly superb times here with these guys, and they would remain the highlight of the South American phase of my trip.

SAM_1816

Last snap together

SAM_1819

Their view of me saying goodbye

SAM_1820

My view of them saying goodbye

SAM_1823

Haha… This is how Nicolas stops people from leaving 😀

Soon after, I was on a bus that would take me to the capital city of Ecuador – Quito.

Share this post:

Facebook     Twitter     Delicious     Digg     Reddit

StumbleUpon     Mixx         Others…

Leave a Reply

Categories

