Posted by: Googie | February 7, 2010

Delhi

I always knew that I had a home in OJ’s place whenever I was in Delhi, but this time it turned out to be even better. OJ’s parents had gone to Rajasthan to attend a wedding, so we had the entire house to ourselves. In the 5 days spent in Delhi, we traveled almost all over the huge city with no clear idea of where exactly we were going.

Most of my time in Delhi was spent in trying to get Akshay’s birth certificate, meeting the Banan family or checking out the campus of the Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU); which by the way, was far superior to that of the BHU.

I wanted to get all my vaccinations done in Delhi, but that completely slipped my mind. I hope I don’t regret it later.

Finally, after a week in Delhi, Jana & I parted with an emotional farewell and a promise to meet again in Europe soon.

A few hours later, OJ & I boarded our flight from Delhi to Mumbai.

Share this post:

Facebook     Twitter     Delicious     Digg     Reddit

StumbleUpon     Mixx         Others…

Leave a Reply

Categories

