Posted by: Googie | January 23, 2010

The farewell party

On the way back from Tirupati, I sent SMSes to as many people as I could inviting them for my farewell party that evening. We got home around 9 pm to find a few of the guests there already. Not everyone could make it at such short notice, and moreover it was a weekday. But nevertheless, we had a good time, and I said my goodbyes to all at around 3 am so that I could get at least an hour to pack. I was done packing by around 4 am, and by 5 am Prit & I were ready to leave.

Adi was awake already, and I woke Shaarad up just before leaving. A quick handshake, a quick hug, and that was it. I was going to miss living in this house. I had had an amazing time here over the last 10 months, and I owed it in a large way to my super chilled-out flatmates.

TIA

The Africans - Hamid & Norris

The kitchen

For some reason, most of the crowd ends up in the kitchen or in the kitchen balcony

Awesome People

Awesome People - Prit, Anne & Shaarad

Share this post:

Facebook     Twitter     Delicious     Digg     Reddit

StumbleUpon     Mixx         Others…

Leave a Reply

Categories

