Posted by: Googie | January 23, 2010

Alvida Bangalore

My first flight out of India was going to be from Mumbai to Bangkok on the 6th of Feb with 3 other guys – Kini, VMK & OJ (all part of The Breakdown Gang). So I had initially thought that I would leave Bangalore around the 3rd or 4th of Feb. Before that I would need to go to Mumbai & Delhi to arrange for a few visas, and to Varanasi to meet Jana.

Then, I thought I would come back, throw a nice farewell party, meet all my close friends and relatives, finish all my last minute shopping & packing; and then calmly make my way to the airport to begin my trip. If only it were that simple.

We were sitting in my room in the morning sometime around the middle of Jan, having a light conversation with our new guest Graeme from Canada, sipping coffee that Anne had made; when it became pretty obvious that it wouldn’t make sense for me to return to Bangalore from Delhi, just to go back to Mumbai to catch my flight. So we decided, right then and there, that I would leave Bangalore for good on the 20th itself.

Share this post:

Facebook     Twitter     Delicious     Digg     Reddit

StumbleUpon     Mixx         Others…

Leave a Reply

Categories

